Our Board

Stroud Community Lodge is built on the vision, generosity, commitment and personal dedication of an extraordinary number of volunteers over many years, including a voluntary Board of Directors.

Up to ten Board members (which includes up to two Stroud Lions Club members) can be elected at the Lodge Association’s annual general meeting each year. Board vacancies can also be filled by members of the Association throughout the year. You don’t need any particular qualifications or skills to be a Board member – as board chair Rod Williams says, you just need “common sense, a keen set of eyes, open ears and a clear mind.”  Plus we provide on-the-job training!

If you’d like to know more about joining the Lodge Board please contact:

Robert Frost (chairman)
p | 0418686241
e | chairman@stroudlodge.com

Current board members

| International Martial Arts Training and Accreditation Council

Robert Frost

Married to Anne (Bowden), we have two grown children and   four grand children. My dad Kevin has been a resident at  the   Lodge for almost 3 years. A retired butcher, farmer, trek guide,   restaurateur,  cinema owner  and Martial Artist. These days I   mostly travel about presenting Martial Arts / Self Defence   Seminars. At present, I am Chairman of the International   Martial Arts Training and Accreditation Council and Patron of   the Papua New Guinea Taekwondo Association Inc.

BRIAN EASTOE (Deputy chair)
| Stroud Road Rural Fire Brigade 

Brian Eastoe

Brian is retired planner who lives at Stroud Road where he operates a small vineyard. He has been involved with Stroud Road RFS for 14 years, serves on the Duralie Community Consultation Committee and the Stroud Heritage Conservation Trust and is a member of the Stroud Historical Society.
“My interest in Stroud Community Lodge was considerably enhanced by the wonderful care given to my Father-inlaw during his time in the Lodge.”

Maxine Ince (Secretary)

Mavis Godber
| Lions international, Stroud

Phillip Ince 
| Lions international, Stroud

Margaret Burfield 
| Stroud Writers Group

Lyndell Davey 
| Booral Hall Committee

Trudie Duiveman 
| Stroud & District Historical Society

Corrina Routh
| Special Member